The 'Live At Montreux 2005' CD came as a bonus disc with the 'Live At Montreux 2005' DVD. It was recorded live at the Montreux Jazz Festival in Switzerland on July 12th 2005. Missing from the CD (but on the DVD) are performances of 'Go To Hell', 'The Black Widow (inc Drum solo)' , and 'The Piece', a medley of songs leading up to the execution by guillotine.

May 22nd 2006

Track listing

  1. Department Of Youth (partial) (Cooper, Wagner, Ezrin) - from 'Welcome To My Nightmare' (3:16)
  2. No More Mr Nice Guy - from 'Billion Dollar Babies' (2:56)
  3. Dirty Diamonds - from 'Dirty Diamonds' (3:45)
  4. Billion Dollar Babies - from 'Billion Dollar Babies' (3:36)
  5. Be My Lover - from 'Killer' (3:18)
  6. Lost In America - from 'The Last Temptation' (4:26)
  7. I Never Cry - from 'Goes To Hell' (2:55)
  8. Woman Of Mass Distraction - from 'Dirty Diamonds' (3:52)
  9. I'm Eighteen - from 'Love It To Death' (4:13)
  10. Between High School And Old School - from 'The Eyes Of Alice Cooper' (2:55)
  11. What Do You Want From Me? - from 'The Eyes Of Alice Cooper' (3:17)
  12. Is It My Body - from 'Love It To Death' (3:02)
  13. Go To Hell - from 'Goes To Hell' - DVD Only (2:55)
  14. The Black Widow (Instrumental) - from 'Welcome To My Nightmare' - DVD Only (5:55)
  15. Gimme - from 'Brutal Planet' (3:06)
  16. Feed My Frankenstein - from 'Hey Stoopid' (3:26)
  17. Welcome To My Nightmare - from 'Welcome To My Nightmare' (2:48)
  18. "The Piece" - from 'Welcome To My Nightmare/Killer' - DVD Only (12:42)

    The Awakening - Steven - Only Women Bleed - Steven - Ballad Of Dwight Fry - Killer

  19. I Love The Dead (Partial) - from 'Billion Dollar Babies' - DVD Only(2:24)
  20. School's Out - from 'School's Out' (4:57)
  21. Poison - from 'Trash' (4:55)
  22. Wish I Were Born In Beverly Hills - from 'From The Inside' (3:10)
  23. Under My Wheels - from 'Killer'(6:09)


  • Alice Cooper - Vocals
  • Ryan Roxie - Guitars, Backing Vocals
  • Damon Johnson - Guitars, Backing Vocals
  • Chuck Garric - Bass, Backing Vocals
  • Eric Singer - Drums
  • Calico Cooper - Backing Vocals

Sleeve Notes

Executive Producer for Montreux Sounds: Claude Nobs
Executuve Producers for Eagle Vision: Terry Shand and Geoff Kempin
Photos: Joseph Carlucci and Edouad Curchod
Note: There are no other credits on the cover.

Album Notes - (Detailed release information)

'Live At Montreux' is a DVD/CD set of Alice Cooper's performance at the Montreux Jazz Festival in Montreux, Switzerland on July 12th 2005 nearthe start of the 'Dirty Diamonds' tour. Most bands at the legendary festival are filmed and aired on Swiss TV and the festival had recently partnered with Eagle Vision to release selected performances on retail DVDs. This made it easy to release the show with thr minimum involvement of Alice's organisation.

When originally announced it was supposed to include a new interview with Alice recorded especially for the release but this doesn't appear in the final product.

In 2011 Night Of The Vinyl Dead Records released a 180gm vinyl version of the soundtrack as a limited edition. 500 copies came on 2 glittered vinyl discs in a gatefold sleeve with a mirror on the inside sleeve. It sold out very quickly and is now hard to find at a reasonable price.
Three years later Back On Black also released the soundtrack, this time on white vinyl. This one is somewhat easier to find.

'Live At Montreux' Live

As a live album there was no tour promoting 'Live At Montreux'. When it was released Alice was still on the 'Dirty Diamonds' tour.