A short six song vinyl EP with a remake of 'Detroit City' originally on 'The Eyes Of Alice Cooper', one new original track and four covers.

Original release: September 13th 2019

Track listing

  1. Detroit City 2020 (Cooper, Roxie, Garric)(3:21)
  2. Go Man Go (Cooper, Ezrin, Henriksen, Wayne Kramer)(2:42)
  3. East Side Story (Bob Seger)(Bob Seger cover)(2:54)
  4. Your Mama Won't Like Me (Nicky Chinn/Mike Chapman) (Suzi Quatro cover)(3:31)
  5. Devil with A Blue Dress On/Chains Of Love (Long/Stevenson - Barnes/Davis/Davis)(3:54)
  6. Sister Anne (Fred Smith)(MC5 cover)(4:46)


  • Alice Cooper - Lead Vocals, Backing Vocals
  • Johnny “Bee” Badanjek - Drums
  • Mark Farmer (Grand Funk Railroad) - Guitars, Backing Vocals
  • Wayne Kramer (MC5) - Guitars, Backing Vocals
  • Garrett Bielaniec - Guitars
  • Paul Randolph - Bass, Backing Vocals
  • Bobby Emmett - Keyboards
  • Bob Ezrin - Keyboards, Percussion, Backing Vocals
  • Nolan Young - Saxophone
  • Allen Dennard - Trumpet
  • Long Shorty - Backing Vocals
  • Mick Collins - Backing Vocals

Sleeve Notes

Produced by Bob Ezrin.
Recorded by Al Sutton & Justin Cortelyou
Mixed by Justin Cortelyou & Bob Ezrin
Mastered by Jim Kissling
Recorded at Rust Belt Studios, Royal Oak, MI

Album Notes - (Detailed release information)

‘Detroit City 2020’ is an updated version of the Alice Cooper song from ‘The Eyes Of Alice Cooper’.
‘East Side Story’ is an early Bob Seger song released as ‘The Last Heard’ in 1966.
‘Your Mama Won’t Like Me’ is the title of a 1975 Suzi Quatro song and album.
‘Devil In A Blue Dress’ is a cover of a 1964 Shorty Long song, later covered by ‘Mitch Ryder and the Detroit Wheels’, which reached #4 on the Billboard charts in 1966.
'Chains Of Love' was originally released by J.J. Barnes in 1967.
‘Sister Anne’ is a cover of the MC5 song from 1971.

In late August 2019 a three track promo Cd was released, presumably to radio, featuring 'Detroit City 2020', 'East Side Story', and 'Devil With A Blue Dress On/Chains Of Love'.